Friday, April 18, 2014

John A. Baker Memorial for Excellence in K-12 Distance Learning

In December 1997, the TxDLA community lost a dear friend and colleague, Dr. John A. Baker. A longtime champion for educational technology and distance learning, John served TxDLA as President-Elect at that time. In memory of John and in recognition of his lifetime commitment to excellence in teaching, TxDLA established the Annual John A. Baker Memorial Award. We hope that through this award, K-12 teachers will be recognized for their work in the distance learning arena and will be given more opportunities to reach students through the use of educational telecommunications and distance learning technologies. Any K-12 teacher working in public, private, or charter school settings in Texas is eligible and will receive $500 cash, complimentary registration to the Annual Meeting/Conference and Awards Dinner, and complimentary TxDLA membership for the year.



Veronica Johnson, Aldine Independent School District 


Pam Dooley, Northside Independent School District 



Becky Poe, Winnsboro Independent School District



Cindy Ford, Decatur Independent School District


Pam Dooley, Northside Independent School District


Allison Pierce, Education Service Center Region XIII


Kee Maddox, Eastland Independent School District


Kathi Watkins, Birdville Independent School District


Thadious Polasek, Flatonia Independent School District


Fran Ebbers, The University of Texas at Austin, Distance Education Center


Karen Saunders, Blackwell Independent School District


Kelly Martin, Stamford Independent School District


Suzanna Garza, Education Service Center Region XX, StarNet and Project SMART Instructor


Cynthia Costilla, Allen Independent School District


Cindi Baker, Commemorating the John A. Baker Memorial Award for Excellence in K12 Distance Learning

Copyright 2014 by Texas Distance Learning Association Terms Of UsePrivacy Statement Admin: Login