Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Outstanding Commitment to Excellence in Innovation in Distance Learning

This award is for the person, institution, or corporation who has done the most to benefit and advance the applied practice of distance learning, in the opinion of our members, during the past year. For example, an innovative teacher who has passed knowledge and skills on to other teachers in the field or the most innovative solution to applied problems developed within an educational institution or private corporation. Beginning in 2014, awards will be given for each of TxDLA's constituencies: K-12, 2-Year and 4-Year Higher Ed, Corporate, Nonprofit and Government/Military.


Mark Workman, Blinn College

  Center for Learning Enhancement, Assessment and Redesign - University of North Texas
 2012 Carrie McFerron, Tyler Junior College

Texas A&M University Kingsville 


Dr. Kevin Eason, Tarrant County College District
  UT Telecampus


Dr. Carolyn Awalt, The University of Texas at El Paso


Oratory Athenaeum for University Preparation




Mickey Slimp, NETnet


Humble ISD


Shane Howard, Education Service Center Region XII


The Virtual College of Texas


Gerri Maglia, Education Service Center Region XI


UT TeleCampus, University of Texas System


Education Service Center Region XI


Dr. John Littlefield, University of Texas HSC San Antonio


Army Continuing Education System (ACES) eArmyU Program


Carolyn Robertson, Tarrant County College


Helen Torres, San Antonio College Online


Calli Shelton, Education Service Center Region IV


Dr. Stsusi Hirumi, University of Houston-ClearLake


The University of Texas at Austin, Distance Education Center


Linda Gillis, Education Service Center Region IV


Peggy Meathenia, Lufkin Independent School District


Cathy Morton, Education Service Center Region XVII


Education Service Center Region X


Michael Sullivan, University of Texas at Brownsville


1998 Dr. R. Wayne Matthews, Education Service Center Region XII


East Texas Area Health Education Center (ETAHEC)

Copyright 2014 by Texas Distance Learning Association Terms Of UsePrivacy Statement Admin: Login